Monday, February 19, 2018


Today is a memorable day for all the people of Etsako central as the All progressive Congress flags off her local government council electioneering campaign in the ancestral home of the PDP state party chairman in ward 4 Ogbona. 

The flag off was graced by mammoth crowd that pulled out massively to embrace their most cherished candidates as they take the stage for the campaign. The campaign rally pulled out people from their various businesses as they all came to embrace the Chairmanship candidate Com. John Osi Akhigbe, vice chairmanship candidate Rotn. Ambrose Kevin Akhigbe and all 10 wards councillorship candidates. 

The mega like campaign received decampees from the sinking People Democratic Party (PDP), they are: Mr Paul Osugbo a former APC  LGA chairman who earlier Left for PDP now returns home, Chief Benson Ogiator the former ward one PDP chairman and until his decamping today he is the PDP ward one leader, Mrs Maria Obada a former PDP woman leader in ward one, Mr Roundoff Chamali the PDP chairman of ward one with his vice Mr Alhasan and Mr Ope the ward 4 youth leader of PDP. They all came with their followers in large numbers crossing over from PDP to the ruling All progressive Congress. 

The LGA APC party chairman Hon Z.Z. Ozizi in his speech marveled at the mammoth crowd as he danced joyously receiving the decampees from PDP to the ruling All Progressive Party (APC).

He called on all Etsako Central sons and daughters that are yet to join the ruling APC to rush now while it is day. He led all LGA executives to the flag off ground.

The leaders of the party in Etsako Central was not left out as they were led by Chief JB Aloye who presented the candidates to the people. Also present are : Chief Oshiomogo zone one leader, Chief Waziri Oshoma the Zone 2 leader and Chief Naboya  zone 3 leader, Hon Johnson Oghuma ( Member Federal house of Representative ) Hon Barr Damian Lawani (Budget Chairman, Edo state house of Assembly), Hon Joseph Ugioke ( Edo state commissioner, Solid mineral and Oil & Gas), Hon Suleiman Bagudu and so many others.

The atmosphere glooms with carnival celebration as the Chairmanship and vice chairmanship candidates Comr John Osi Akhigbe and Rotn Kevin Akhigbe mounts the podium. Comr John Osi Akhigbe popularly known as Akpogu gave his manifesto of growth Agenda and promised the people of their full involvement in governance.

Let's all come out massively to vote Com John Akhigbe and Rotn Kevin Akhigbe as chairman and vice chairman in Etsako central on March 3rd, 2018.

No comments:

Post Bottom Ad