Lionel Messi sees red as Barcelona lose Supercopa final to Bilbao - NATIONAL TRUMPET

Breaking

Post Top Ad


Monday, January 18, 2021

Lionel Messi sees red as Barcelona lose Supercopa final to Bilbao



Barcelona superstar, Lionel Messi, was sent off in the dying stages as Barcelona lost 3-2 to Athletic Bilbao in the Supercopa final in Seville.

With the scores level going into extra time, Athletic’s Inaki Williams put his side into the lead with a stunning strike in the 93rd minute.

VAR then picked up Messi taking a swipe at Asier Villalibre off the ball as they collided.

And after consulting with the monitor the referee decided to give the six-time Ballon d’Or winner his marching orders.

It is only the third time in his career Messi has been sent off and the first time for Barcelona.

No comments:

Post Bottom Ad