Why Ogun Governor-Elect Names Lemo, Paseda, Isiaka In Economic Transition Committee - NATIONAL TRUMPET


Saturday, April 13, 2019

Why Ogun Governor-Elect Names Lemo, Paseda, Isiaka In Economic Transition Committee

As part of his commitment to run an all-inclusive government, the Ogun State Governor-Elect, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has announced the nomination of Social Democratic Party (SDP) governorship candidate in the 2019 general elections, Otunba Rotimi Paseda and the African Democratic Congress (ADC) candidate, Prince Gboyega Nasir Isiaka into his Economic Transition Committee. 

The Economic Transition Committee according to a press statement by the spokesman to the Governor-elect, Remmy Hazzan will be headed by a renowned economist and former Central Bank Deputy Governor, Tunde Lemo. 

Abiodun said, the Economic Transition Committee was constituted to further articulate his campaign manifesto and to ensure robust engagement with stakeholders and develop a Roadmap to guide its implementation.

The Governor-Elect was quoted as saying “Ogun State is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment. 

"Furthermore, our commitment to provide an inclusive Government is expressed in the composition of the committee.”

He said, “to ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the Economic Transition Committee will 
be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education, Youth and Sports, Health and Social Services, Government Processes, Agriculture and Food Security, Transformational Initiatives, among others."

According to the governor-elect, the names of the members of the Work Groups will be released in due course, while the Economic Transition Committee would focus on developing the roadmap, another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of Administration in the State.”

Members of the 23-man team are; Mr. Dapo Okubadejo, (Secretary), H.E. Senator Gbenga Kaka, H.E. Alhaja Salimot Badru, Mr. Foluso Phillips, Prof. Konyin Ajayi, SAN, Mr. Kunle Elebute, Dr. Reuben Abati, Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu, CON, Mr. Olajide Odewale, Chief Kayode Sofola, SAN, Prof. Sidi Osho and Prof. Semiu Musa Olomu.

Others include; Engr Bayo Adeola, FNSE, Mr. Tola Mobolurin, Mr. Lekan Asuni, Dr. Tunji Oredipe, Otunba Bimbo Ashiru, Arc. Dunni Opayemi, Mr. Bola Ogunsola and Chief Bode Mustapha.

No comments:

Post Bottom Ad