We Welcome Tekobo In Mega Party Of Nigeria - NATIONAL TRUMPET


Tuesday, February 20, 2018

We Welcome Tekobo In Mega Party Of Nigeria

The newly sworn-in Chairman of the Ogun State chapter of Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN), Comrade Moshood Adesina has declared that his party will welcome all indigenes of the state, including those tagged “tekobos” or “imported” candidates, saying that all members of the party would be given a level playing ground during the build up to the 2019 general elections.

Adesina, who made the declaration at the inauguration of the state and local government executives of the party, held at the party secretariat at Ita Iyalode area of Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital, explained that all the existing political parties have failed Nigerians in fulfilling their electioneering campaign promises, positing that Mega Party of Nigeria is the only solution to myriad of problems facing Nigeria as a nation.

He added that Mega Party of Nigeria has come to stay and ready to challenge any political party that comes their ways.

While reiterating that MPN is open to any politician with genuine mind of serving the masses, Adesina appealed to all aspirants from nooks and crannies of Ogun State, including the “tekobos” or “imported” candidates that they are free  to join the party, urging all the local government chairmen to accommodate people in their domain, saying that there should be no witch hunting of anybody.

On her part, the State Women Leader of the party, Hon Mrs. Olanike Ejioye expressed optimism that 2019 elections would be in favour of party in Ogun State.

She assured that MPN will eradicate poverty and there shall be no be hunger in the country and all promises made during electioneering campaign shall be fulfilled.

Ejioye therefore appealed to all women in the state to troop out enmass to play their roles in politics.

Other members of the executive inaugurated at the state level included Otunba Jigan Taiwo, Deputy Chairman, Hon Bola Odumosu as Secretary, Mr. Dotun Sorinola as Youth leader, Barr Wasiu Sanni as Legal adviser, Alh Ibrahim Adesoye Sanni as Treasurer, Boye Ijaduoye as Organizing Secretary, Adeola Ajayi as Auditor, Odunaike Ganiu Adetoye as Financial Secretary, Busari Badmus as PRO, Alhaji Moruf Olamilekan as Senatorial Chairman.

No comments:

Post Bottom Ad